The SHSMD board is responsible for defining the society’s vision and strategic direction. The 17 volunteer leaders donate countless hours to guide the development of policies, programs and services to make the SHSMD member experience the best it can be. 

Leading the board as president in 2021 will be Jennifer Weiss Wilkerson, vice president and chief strategy officer at Sheppard Pratt Health System in Baltimore, Maryland. Serving as president-elect for 2021 will be Lisa Schiller, chief communications and marketing officer for UNC Health and UNC School of Medicine in Chapel Hill, North Carolina. And the immediate past president will be Holly Sullivan, senior director of strategic marketing at Spectrum Health in Grand Rapids, Michigan. 

SHSMD thanks the following board members who have made exceptional contributions during their board tenure which concludes this year: immediate past president Rose Glenn, chief communications and marketing officer, Michigan Medicine, Camille Strickland, founder, Creative Costrat Lab, LLC, Lisa Henry, director of corporate marketing and communications, Mary Washington Healthcare, and Rick Ayers, chief marketing officer and assistant dean for strategic communication, Pennsylvania State University Smeal College of Business.

View the Society Charter and the Past Presidents here.


Holly Sullivan
Senior Director, Strategic Marketing
Spectrum Health
Grand Rapids, MI

Jennifer Wilkerson Headshot

Jennifer Weiss Wilkerson
VP and Chief Strategy Officer
Sheppard Pratt Health System
Baltimore, MD

Rose Glenn Headshot

Immediate Past President
Rose Glenn
Chief Communications and Marketing Officer
Michigan Medicine
Ann Arbor, MI


2021 President Elect
Lisa Schiller
Chief Communication and Marketing Officer
UNC Health Care & UNC School of Medicine
Raleigh, NC

Christine Albert, MPP, APR
Senior Vice President of Marketing and Communications
LCMC Health
New Orleans, LA


Dean Browell, PhD
Executive Vice President and Co-Founder
Richmond, VA


David Grandy
National VP, Design and Innovation, Office of Transformation
Kaiser Permanente
Oakland, CA

Suzanne Hendery Headshot

Suzanne Hendery, M.S., APR
Chief Marketing and Customer Officer
Renown Health
Reno, NV

Bill Hennessey Headshot

Bill Hennessey
Vice President—Mission
Mercy Springfield Communities
Springfield, MO


Lisa Henry
Director of Corporate Marketing and Communications
Mary Washington Healthcare
Fredericksburg, VA

Dennis Jolley Headshot

Dennis S. Jolley, MPH, MEd
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Chief Strategy Officer
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare
St. Paul, MN

Dan Miers Headshot

Dan Miers
Chief Strategy Officer
SPM Marketing & Communications
La Grange, IL


Alan Shoebridge
Director of Marketing
Salinas Valley Memorial Healthcare System
Monterey, CA


Jeff Steblea
Director of Sales
Greenfield, MA


Camille Strickland
Founder, Creative Costrat Lab, LLC
Chicago, IL


Jhaymee Tynan
Assistant Vice President, Integration
Atrium Health
Charlotte, NC

Joining on January 1, 2021 are the following board members:

SHSMD Board: Lisa Crockett


Lisa Crockett
Executive Director, System Strategy and Planning
Providence St. Joseph Health
Olympia, Washington

SHSMD Board: Christina Deidesheimer

Christina Deidesheimer
Vice President, Communications and Outreach 
Chief Communications Officer
Beebe Healthcare
Lewes, Delaware

SHSMD Board: Adam Higman


Adam Higman
Partner, Strategic Consulting
Press Ganey
St. Petersburg, Florida

SHSMD Board: Shay Pratt


Shay Pratt
Vice President, Strategy and Service Line Research
Advisory Board
Washington, D.C.